Tranquility–June theme day

How to interpret this? How to represent it?

tranquility

There are some pics I have on file, each one of which could be called “Tranquility”  or even “Tranquillity” for one reason or another.

  1. the state of being tranquil
  2. the absence of disturbance; peacefulness
  3. the absence of stress; serenity
  4. the quality of calm such as that experienced in places with mainly natural features and activities, free from disturbance from manmade ones.

Not necessarily the latter, as I found the other day in The Steelers Club:

P5300140

Me being tranquil.

And this seems tranquil to me:

P5300143

Greek cathedral, Wollongong.

Click here to view thumbnails for all participants

5 thoughts on “Tranquility–June theme day

  1. Yeah, the white wine would induce a state of tranquility. But I like the photo of the chap looking out the bar room window with his beer beside him. That to me is peace and calm … tranquility.

  2. Looking at that tower reaching up into the soft blue beyond is definitely a tranquil sight …. I love the collage Neil.

Comments are closed.